There are several management buttons at the bottom of each server's details section. (Img. 1)
You can start, stop, pause or restart the server, or access it's console by clicking on display button at the bottom left side shown in Img. 1
Console screen will be opened in separate tab as shown in Img. 2. Provide username "root" and administrative password, which you entered during server creations.
As shown in Img. 1, there are additional actions available for given server by clicking on "More" dropdown button at the bottom right corner.
You can rebuild server by chooing new Boot Image, name and SSH key. (Img. 3)
Note, that after rebuild, all data which were stored on the server will be removed.
If you need to increase computing resource on the server, you have to resize it. Note, that if you resized the server it can not be rolled back to previous state.
Choose the package to which you want to resize your server (Img. 4). It should be greater than current package.
When the resize process will start, it takes several minutes to complete. Click on "Refresh" button to see server's current state after resize. (Img. 5)
After resize process is completed, you have to verify server resize. Click on verify resize button as shown in Img 6 to finish this process.
If you need to add or remove the disk from the server you can click on Attach Volume or Detach Volume in more actions dropdown menu.
To attach new volume to the server, first it must be created in Volumes tab and it's status must be "Available"
Click on "Attach Volume" and select the volume from the list (see Img. 7)
Mountpoint is optional. If you leave it blank, next available mountpoint will be used.
To remove the volume from the server, select Detach Volume from more actions and choose the volume from the list. (Img. 8)
You can add or remove security group to the server. Befor you can add security group it must be created on Security tab. If several security groups are applied to the server they work all together.
If you want to preserve servers state at specific point, you can create server's volume's snapshot and use in future for new server builds. To create the snapshot, you have to select volume for which it must be created. (Img. 11)
When at least one snapshot is created, you'll see new "Snapshots" tab, where you can see all snapshots details. (see Img. 12)
At "Snapshots" tab you can see the details of snapshot, it's creation time and volume for which it was created. (Img. 13)
Also, you can delete specific server's snapshot. (Img. 14)
Note, that if all snapshots are deleted, "Snapshots" tab will disapear.
When you create server's backup, you have to provide backup's name, select the volume for which backup should be created and mark if this should be Incremental Backup, if previous full backup is already created. (Img. 15)
When first backup is created, you'll see "Backup" tab, where backup details are shown. (Img. 16,17)
As you can see, server can be restored from backup or it can be deleted if no longer needed.
It is possible to attach or remove network interface from the server. Also you can edit existing interfaces as shown below. (Img. 18, 19)
To edit existing network interface, go to interface tab of the server details section, and click on "Pencil" button of the interface you want to edit, as shown on Img. 20
You can change subnet, IP address, security group, enable or disable securty and/or enable or disable interface. (Img. 21,22)